� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Feasting on Scraps �
12:05 p.m., 2005-01-07

Just so we�re all on the same page, I feel I should make sure you know that my beach-jogging shoes? Still smell like an open grave. I�m not sure whether to get deodorizing insoles or an exorcist, because that stench might seriously be the result of a haunting, or the mummy�s curse, or something. The other day, I went down to get the mail, and I had to shoo away two ravens and the Angel of Death from the corner by the door where I put my sneakers to air out.

In other news, of lesser olfactory offense, I have finally gotten around to crossing off an item that�s been on my To Do list since early last June: I have begun to scrapbook for my summer vacation! And don�t you judge me for scrapbooking, either. It is NOT an �old lady thing to do�. Well, okay, maybe it is, but old ladies can be pretty fucking cool, all right? Witness Grandma Moses and�um, that �Where�s the beef?� lady! Where would pop culture be without them? And who would be looking for the beef? Will no one think of the beef??

Anyway, if you�re finished rolling your eyes about my scrapbook (which is just a multimedia photo album, so as to further enhance the experience -- okay, I�ll shut up now), I�ll continue. I didn�t get started until this late because of several reasons, but largely due to the fact that now, in the dead middle of winter, I get to be in Switzerland in June all over again. The downside is just that as I do this, I remember what an adventure it was, how much I miss spending that kind of time with my sister, and I get little pangs in my heart, kind of like homesickness. I guess that, despite my bad-ass Tough Guy exterior, I�m just a big old softie inside. Who knew?

Anyway, as I was sorting through the copious photos my sister and I took during our trip, I came to the horrible and sobering realization that I have about twice as many pictures as I have room to store them in the book. After some seriously arduous examination, I was able to rule out seventy-two photos that, for one reason or another, I felt I would be okay with their not being in the album. However, that still leaves me about thirty pictures over where I need to be, and I don�t know what the hell I�m going to do about it. I love all of the remaining photos equally, because each one is unique and special, and it�s been like Sophie�s Choice over here as I try to decide which to toss and which to keep.

You know, to tell you the truth, I don�t have a whole lot more to report. Aside from the anguish, the scrapbooking has been great, since it�s helped me escape from the rain-soaked winter drudgery outside. Simultaneously, I�ve really gotten into having my afternoons free, thanks to my night job (which, after some illogical fears that I would get canned after vacation because�well, because of nothing -- I�ve gotten so good at spazzing out, I don�t even need a reason anymore -- either way, I�m still working and enjoying it) (knock on wood). Now I get to watch Ellen DeGeneres�s talk show, and shake my head in pity when the ads come on for Dr. Phil, because I remember when he supposed to be the new Oprah or whatever, but instead he�s totally the new Maury Povich, and I�ve even tried watching Passions a few times, but I still don�t quite get it, and what�s with that orangutan, anyway?

However, I try to find other things to do with my day, besides watching TV, because I feel like it�s important to remain at least a little productive. All the little odds and ends I haven�t taken care of will just sit there and stare at me until I tend to them anyway, so it�s really in my best interests to do so.

And that�s all I got for now. You guys take care, and maybe next time I�ll thrill you with tales from the laundry room!

Someone Got Here By Searching For: developing a six pack abdomen I�m Watching: Lost. I know I�m totally in the minority on this, but Sawyer really bugs the shit out of me. Great show, though. And: Alias. As one experienced in the art of denial, I absolutely refuse to believe all that about Irina. You may join me, if you like.

A Year Ago, I Said:

Somewhere over the course of the last two days, I misplaced two pounds.

A Weighty Issue, Part II: Metabolism�s Revenge
1-7-2004

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Deep End of the Ocean

my next adventure: Armageddon Sick of This Rain

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news