� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� America's Next Top Schizophrenic �
11:27 a.m., 2004-03-15

I am so very tired right now, and my coffee is mocking me, all, "I�m too hot to drink just yet! Nah nah nee boo-boo!" Just you wait, coffee. I�ll make short work of you, yet.

Another thing mocking me is the blank, closed door to the office across the hall now that Sam is gone. I don�t like it. I�m lonely up here, yo! I�ve already tried about four times this morning to start a conversation with the locked door. If Sophie doesn�t hire someone else fast, I�m going to develop schizophrenia or something, conversing with this picture of Yoanna from America�s Next Top Model that Tony in Data Entry printed out for me. Yoanna�s so pretty. Sigh. She�ll be my friend, now that Sam is gone.

Speaking of reality show contestants who are suddenly my bosom buddies, let�s talk about Friday night for just a second, which is when I met Tori (whose name has been changed to protect the innocent). Tori was a contestant on a FOX reality show, a fact I found amazing given how unreal she was. Not that she was, like, a great big freak or anything, but she was the human equivalent of a flash flood, where you either have to get the hell out of the way, or hold your breath and go with the flow. I decided to go with the flow, personally, which turned out to my benefit. Within a half-hour of arriving at the bar that night, she had guys buying drinks for our entire party.

Saturday night brought another opportunity for socializing, which of course is something I always approve. However, I�m starting to get a little tired of being introduced as "The Gay Guy", like I�m some kind of novelty act.

Person: This is Dr. No, and he�s gay.

Me: �I�m also a pisces.

Stranger: Oh, okay�I�m not gay. Not that I have, like, a problem with it!

Me: But what about the pisces thing? You have any hang-ups about that?

Not that it�s something I�m trying to hide, or am embarrassed about in any way, but I also don�t wear that great big I�M GAY t-shirt around town for a reason. If it�s someone I�m going to get to know, they�re pretty much going to find out eventually, but if I�m just meeting someone for the first time, I feel that there are other, equally important things to know about me as well. Unless the guy is really hot and potentially interested in me, in which case he needs to get the green light as early as possible.

This weekend also marked KillerWorkout�s twenty-first birthday, an event that brings me mixed emotions of happiness, sadness, pride, and unbridled fear. In my head, he�s still somewhere between 12 and 17, and is likely to stay there for some time to come, which makes it somewhat difficult to accept his status as an adult, officially legal in every sense. On the other hand, it will be cool to go out drinking with him in a situation where I don�t suddenly feel like a scandalized school marm every time he takes a sip of some alcoholic beverage. Like I did at our family reunion. And who knows? Drinking with the parents brought about some familial bonding, so perhaps it�s all for the best!

In any case, the weekend gave me enough to talk to Yoanna about for the rest of the afternoon, for which I suppose I ought to be grateful.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: call me single blondie And: how to get your shy crush to come out of his shell I�m Watching: Celeste in the City on ABC Family. I cannot believe I just admitted that. And: Alias. Please feel free to introduce me to Michael Vartan as "The Gay Guy".

A Year Ago, I Said:

"�tomorrow (well, technically today) is Dolly�s birthday, and I�ve been invited to the party. It�s going to be interesting, but what does one buy for Evil�s Handmaid? I got her a card. I think it�ll be a fun party, all things considered. Outside of work, and the whole issue of torturing the innocents, I�ll bet Dolly�s a real hoot."
Jackass!
3-14-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Catfight!

my next adventure: Time For a Bit of the Old Ultra-Violet

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news