� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Renovations �
10:30 p.m., 2003-10-06

Astute observers may notice that things around here have changed slightly. Unless, of course, you�re from the future, and you had a sudden hankering to go looking through my archives or whatever, or maybe you clicked on the Random Genius link and landed here quite by accident, or possibly you found this entry by doing a google search for �had to pee really bad�, because I seriously get at least two of those every single day, and why is that so popular? Anyway, the rest of you will notice that my layout is very different.

The reason for this is just that, well, I decided it was time for a change, I guess. Also, I really wanted my site title in my design, and lo, now it is (look to the left). Of course, there are still some very weird kinks I�m trying to work out, because my knowledge of html is comparable to my knowledge of the Swiss language. I can make a few words, thanks to my (admittedly rusty) familiarity with French, but damned if I can actually make any sense out of the stuff as a whole. In fact, some people are out there probably looking at a great big mess right now.

See, when I load my site at home, it looks great! Well, I mean, if I do say so myself. The scrollbar in the text window works perfectly, and everything is in fine, functioning order. Now, see, some of you are scratching your heads perplexedly at the phrase �scrollbar in the text window�, because, as I discovered when I gave it a look-see at work this morning, not all servers or browsers or computers or whatever (see what I mean? I really know fuck-all about this html shit) seem to read this code right. So, some of you are looking at my entry bleeding out all over the page, rather than being tidily kept inside the text area with a purty little scrollbar to enable your reading process.

But don�t get all critical on me! I even had to move all my links from the bottom of the page to the top of the page, because they were disabled by the bleeding text! And no, I really don�t know what that�s about either. Also, sometimes the picture doesn�t seem to load properly, and so it jogs over to the right a bit too far, and sags down a bit, and it�s all very upsetting to me, because I�m something of a perfectionist (thought you�d never know it to go back and look through some of my shoddier journal entries -- although I�d rather you didn�t), but for those of you looking at a weird, off-center picture? Try reloading or whatever, because sometimes that fixes it. No, I don�t know either. Remember the Swiss?

Anyway, I don�t know how long I�m going to keep this new look, but I�m happy with it for the time being. Now, let�s move on. We had a phone conference with Jean-zilla today, and to my surprise, Corinne (one of the managers -- you haven�t met her yet) told me she thinks I handle her very well. I guess I�m surprised because I�ve never thought terribly high of my Difficult Client-wrangling skills, and when you consider that I still honestly don�t feel like I completely know what I�m doing here, handling anyone is a bit of a far-fetched notion. Plus which, even a bomb squad would be frightened when faced with trying to defuse Jean-zilla.

But in any case, it was unexpected compliment on something I was really quite insecure about, and for that reason it made me feel pretty damn good about myself.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �by gum� phrase what does it mean And: pee traffic couldn�t go [See what I mean?] I�m Watching: Mulholland Drive. I kind of lied last time when I said I was going to watch it. I watched cartoons instead. Oh, shut up. I�m Enjoying: The lingering taste of cookies in my mouth. I cheated a bit on my healthy diet, needless to say.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: The Paper Chase

my next adventure: In Which Our Hero Throws His Hands Up

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news