� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� In Which Dolly and Miranda Can Kiss My Ass �
10:01 p.m., 2003-06-11

Okay. So I realize I�m a bit later than usual with the update today, but there�s a good reason. That reason? I am no longer indentured to Stupid Titanic Cruises.

I�m not kidding! Yesterday was my last day ever, and I walked -- no, make that danced -- out of there like Kevin Bacon in Footloose. Around noon I got a call from my temp agency telling me that I�d landed this cherry job at a place not five minutes from my apartment, doing actual, important work for a decent company, making more money, and they wanted me to start immediately. Needless to say, I was amenable.

It was great. Miranda started giving me some shit, like usual, and �asking� me to do a bunch of demeaning chores for her that she could just as easily have done herself, and I started to get pissed off�and then I remembered I was leaving those ho-bags behind at the end of the day! It was the greatest, most liberating feeling ever! Especially when I realized that I really just had to postpone all the bullshit tasks till the next day and I was home free.

I swear, even while I was training for my new job today, all I could think about was Dolly trying to work the copier without my help, and I just laughed and laughed. Susie, the girl training me, thinks I�m insane now, but no matter. It makes all the difference in the world to think about how screwed those jackholes at Stupid Titanic Cruises are without me.

I mean, they are fucked, and I�m not just talking about Dolly�s inability to work simple office machinery, or Miranda�s ineptitude with the postage meter. Dude, they don�t even know how to retrieve messages from the main voice mail inbox! Ha ha! Suckers. Hey, thanks for taking me for granted, guys! KISS IT!

I�m not sure how I feel about my new job yet, though. As I mentioned, it�s much, much closer, and I�m making a significant amount more -- two very important factors -- and it�s like an actual job with actual expectation for advancement (plus there's an indoor bathroom, you guys -- it's sad that I actually have to list that as a perk), but there are other factors that bother me. Like this exchange at lunch:

Me: Hey, do you mind if I use your computer to check my email?

Susie: Oh, actually, Sophie (Big Boss Lady) doesn�t like us to do that.

Me: Yeah, well, it�s lunch and Sophie can just eat me.

Susie: No, I�m serious.

Me: Me too. If I don�t get on the internet in the next five minutes, I�m going to cut my own throat.

So it�s not paradise. I mean, obviously I was exiled from the internet all day, which meant no email, no diaryland, no TWoP, and no constant Instant Messaging to keep me sane. All work and no play makes Dr. No�well, you�ve seen The Shining.

And while, on the one hand, working for Arts-Friendly Non-Profit is rewarding and enriching, and (as I mentioned) I�m an important part of the workforce, actually being valued for the contributions I�m making (did I mention those harpies at Stupid Titanic Cruises couldn�t even clear their own paper jams? Ha ha! Kiss it.), it�s also a lot more responsibility. Hi, I�d like to fritter away some time online once in a while! I mean, they really don�t want me to take an axe to the support staff, right?

Anyway, further updates will come as I get them, but I am regrettably going to be spending much less time online. Ergo, I fear my updates will become more sporadic. But even so, I�d like you all to join me in giving the finger to Stupid Titanic Cruises one last time.

Ahhhhh�

Today�s Quiz: What Color Eyes Should You Have?


Blue Eyes

What Color Eyes Should You Have?
brought to you by Quizilla

Someone Got Here By Searching For: pictures of Rubber Studdard And: �christina aguilera� transvestite I�m Listening To: Clay Aiken�s new single, compliments of my roommate. I�m Watching: The Real World, but only cuz the gay Irish boy is really cute.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: WE LUV BOBBY FLAY!

my next adventure: Dammit, Jim! I'm Not An Account Executive!

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news