� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� The Hate �
11:05 a.m., 2004-04-14

So it seems I was slightly mistaken, and the Wicked Witches of the East (Coast) won�t be arriving until this afternoon. Which is actually perfect, since it possibly gives me enough time to quell the murderous rage I have towards Anna at this moment. Were she to walk into my office at this time, one of us would be led out in handcuffs, the other carried out in about five duffel bags from the coroner�s office. In that fantasy, I like to think of myself as the one in handcuffs.

Actually, I have a lot of fantasies about handcuffs, but most of them involve Johnny Depp and a jar of honey. But let�s not go there right now. I�m at work.

Anyway, I got four different emails from Anna this morning, all of them bitching me out for something I had nothing to do with. All of them about the same thing, I should clarify. She�s been bitching me out about it for the last two weeks, and every time she sends me a nasty email I do my best to send her a civil response that makes it clear the screw-up was not mine, and that I can�t help her stop the bleeding, because I don�t know where the wound is or what caused it.

Obviously my messages have not been clear enough, if today�s spate of hate mail is any indication. Sophie has finally decided to get involved, and has instructed me to stop responding to Anna�s invective, saying that she�ll address the situation when their coven arrives later today. I think that�s all for the best. I hate to admit it (although not quite as much as I hate Anna right now), but I think it�s probably a good idea for them to come here, sit in my office for an hour or so, and actually get a clue about what is and isn�t my responsibility around here.

Less of a good idea is the one I�m having involving Anna�s scrawny, turkey neck and my bare hands, but we�ll leave that one alone for now. Actually, I don�t know if she has a turkey neck, since I haven�t met her. Yet. But I guess I�ll know by the end of the day.

Oh my gosh, I totally feel like I did when I did as a kid at school on a day when my Mom was going to come pick me up and take me to the doctor�s office for a shot! It�s like this mixed feeling of, "Hooray, I�m getting out of school early!" and "Sweet heavens, I don�t want a long, metal skewer jabbed into my soft young flesh!" You guys know what I�m talking about, right? Those emotions are pretty Universal, I think.

Also Universal? The Hate of Anna. I�m not the only one who feels this way! That�s part of the reason I�m not looking forward to this "creative meeting" business. I don�t want the rough edges of my raw, exposed resentment shaved down by "understanding" and "cooperation". I�ve got months and months of validation behind my intense and justified dislike of these people, I don�t need to meet them and start seeing them as actual human beings rather than shrill, faceless harpies -- or, worse yet, run the risk of liking them -- and have my Hate neutered by empathy. I hate when I can�t hate.

Either way, I�m really not looking forward to this little "visit". I mean, we�re just going to act phony and probably play a bunch of stupid "team-building" "games". You know, the kind that seemed fun when you were a kid until you realized that you were learning something, and then they were instantly boring. As an adult, I�ve got no truck with stupid team-building exercises. If we can�t build a team through them not being idiots, we�re not going to do it by solving a fucking puzzle.

Besides which, they�d probably just decide that solving puzzles is my job and feign ignorance, like they do with everything else.

Maybe the Hate won�t be so hard to hold onto after all.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: motherfucking stupid fucking shit headed asshole And: fuck you buy fucking lemons [I feel like my audience really understands me.] I�m Watching: Almost nothing, thanks to that Presidential address thingamajig. I�m Reading: Sacred Clowns again, some more. Took a little break, came back to it.

A Year Ago, I Said:

There was no moment at which the timing was perfect, no appropriate segue ("speaking of gay children, that�s what you have!"), and no opportunity, it seemed, for me to ease it into the conversation.
Mom? Dad? I�m G�oing to the Bathroom.
4-14-2003

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Eve of Destruction

my next adventure: Here Comes the 'Judge Not Lest Ye be Judged'

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news