� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Mark Burnett's an Asshole, and Other Stories �
10:48 p.m., 2003-10-16

So, my stomach is doing much better than it was yesterday, although it�s still somewhat sensitive. This is why I really, really didn�t need to turn on the television tonight, just in time to see some girl yack up her guts in full view of the camera on Survivor: Who Really Cares Anymore? Like, what the hell is wrong with network TV these days?? Thank you, Mark Burnett, you asshole. Hey, I�ve got an episode of True Life you should see. Repeatedly. Forever.

Perhaps it serves me right for never actually getting into Survivor, even back when it wasn�t all played out and lame yet. Well, �yet� is a bit too charitable. I suppose I should really say �before anyone realized it was totally played out and lame�. I do remember that summer, though, because the only two complete episodes of Survivor I�ve ever seen I watched right before I left for Europe. I remember it was on when I called Susan at the phone company about getting my service discontinued, and she waxed rapturous about Norwegian toilet paper. Which was both a) disturbing, and b) completely bizarre, given that I wasn�t even going to Norway.

Oh, abruptly shifting gears, I thought once again today that the end (of my job) was nigh. Sophie sent me an email this afternoon, requesting that I fill out daily �status reports� so she could help me �prioritize better�. Just tell me that doesn�t sound like, �prove to me that you�re still serving a useful purpose around here and not just fucking around online all day while my back is turned�. Of course, I then went and voiced my thoughts to New Girl, and she -- you know what? I think it�s time I told you New Girl�s real name, since, after a couple months of working here, she�s not really the �new� girl anymore (and there�s actually another New Girl now, who�s working the front desk. For those taking score, Cute Receptionist was hotter), anyway, her name�s Sam -- and she told me that Sophie�s actually making her do the same thing, so I feel a little bit better about that. Again, not that it doesn�t mean I won�t be getting fired, just�not today.

Oh my gosh. Shifting gears again, I just caught a Burger King commercial starring my most recent arch-nemesis Rachael Ray! What the hell is she doing extolling the virtues of fast food chicken sandwich things? I mean, I guess I sort of see the reason behind hiring her to do the job, since 30 Minute Meals With Rachael Ray is about fast food of sorts, but is it really realistic to assume that Burger King�s target audience would even be able to pick Rachael Ray out of a line-up? I guess that�s why they have that little thing at the bottom that identifies her, huh?

Anyway, I have to say it feels good to have an arch-nemesis again, now that Dolly is out of my life, hopefully forever. Although, I don�t know if I can really exact all the satisfaction I deserve out of having a bitter, mortal enemy, when said enemy isn�t actually aware of my existence yet. Oh well.

But what was I talking about? Oh yeah. Nothing.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �shitty friends� And: ali larter mistaken I�m Watching: CSI, which is a rerun, but one of many I�ve not actually seen yet. I�m Craving: That chocolate chip cookie from my aborted craving of yesterday.

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Food Glorious Food Poisoning

my next adventure: Crash

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news