� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Bills, Bills, Bills �
11:52 p.m., 2003-08-01

I don�t think I�m going to pay bills anymore. I mean, they�re such a drag. First you have to round them all up and scrape all the food off them, and then you have to get a pen and your little checkbook, and then some stamps (which is, I think, my personal pet peeve about paying bills; you would think that with the amount of money they�re gouging from us, like a hungry kid with an ice cream scoop, they could afford thirty-seven fucking cents for postage), and then sometimes you have to get a calculator, and you sit down at your little table (or wherever -- I�m not saying you have to sit at the table, so don�t email me), and you watch as dollars vaporize from your account, like fat cells from your hips when you�re on that Hollywood Diet.

And I know how satisfying it is to get that monkey called Debt off your back, but when it�s immediately replaced by that male silverback gorilla called Bankruptcy, the feeling becomes a little less pronounced. It�s kind of like stumbling through the desert for a couple of days with no food, only to arrive at an oasis whereat the Sheik of Burundi (or what have you) happens to be having a huge buffet to celebrate the marriage of his only daughter, and you�re all excited, but then it turns out that all they�re serving is broccoli, and it�s like, no thanks, I�d rather just die.

So I think I could live in debt blissfully forever -- provided that, you know, no one named Vito came around to break my kneecaps, or anything. Not that I�m saying guys named Vito are prone to violence, or even that you couldn�t get a job busting kneecaps if your name was Myrtle or Elmer or something (well, okay, probably not Elmer), but I just picked a name out of the air. I really think I could make a pretty good life for myself, completely unfettered by pangs of guilt, if I stopped paying my bills!

I mean, I�d have to convince the government to go along with me on this, of course, because although I might not feel especially guilty about not paying my bills, it�s likely that some of the more doctrinaire administrations of this world could get a little cheesed off and complain about me, or do something foolish like cancel my cable. That would piss me off. Maybe the government could grant me a special dispensation? I mean, the government�s doing all kinds of special things these days -- like making sure I can�t ever get married -- so I�m sure they wouldn�t mind bending the rules a little bit, here, either. Guilt wouldn�t eat at me, to be sure, but the nagging sensation that I was being evicted and all of my belongings were getting repossessed might cause me a little undue stress.

Although, now that we�re on the topic, what about rent? I suppose that I could pay rent, if I absolutely had to. I don�t think I should, though. I mean, I�m nice and I don�t make a whole lot of noise, and I�m really polite to people, provided that they�re not in my way or singing some stupid song or, like, looking at me. I think people, landlords in particular, would be really lucky to have me in their building, and they should just be happy about it! I mean, rent is really expensive -- and I only offer to pay it here, because if I didn�t have to pay my bills at all, I guarantee you they�d be a lot higher than my rent.

So that�s the plan. If anybody knows anyone on the Congressional Board For Special Dispensations For the Cessation Of Bill Payment, please email me.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: alias episode blue rubber dress And: anorexic skinny thin I�m Watching: CSI right now, but I taped The Amazing Race, so I�ve got quite an exciting night ahead of me. So, Are You Finally Reading One Of Those Books? Uh�hey look, it�s a bird!

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Fame: We're Gonna Live Forever

my next adventure: The Fuck?

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news