� Memoirs of an Evil Genius �
Conquering the World, One Martini at a Time

� Back in Business �
12:08 a.m., 2003-09-04

Okay, so, first of all, I�m back! Whoopee! I mean, sort of whoopee. I had a great weekend in the mountains with my family, during which time I learned lots of things about my relatives and the diverse effects of genetics and environment, and all sorts of other philosophical shit like that, and I played a game of soccer that almost killed me. I�m serious, y�all, my family is way competitive. Like, we�re talking about grown men knocking down eight-year-olds to take the ball. Although, in my defense, that little bastard shouldn�t have been in my way.

Anyway, my parents and little brother arrived on Wednesday night, and while our progenitors sawed logs (in the snoring sense, not the lumberjack one), I took KillerWorkout for his first In �n� Out burger. After that, we watched a small piece of cinematic genius entitled The Seven Doors of Death, that went on about six doors too long, and the next morning we were all driving up the coast to a tiny town in the mountains of northern California. On the way, we saw Pismo Beach, Big Sur, Carmel, a deer taking a crap on someone�s lawn, and a Denny�s with a tavern in it (!), none of which I had ever seen before.

Anyway, we had a great time. I had a less great time when I went to work this morning to find my desk gasping for air under a deluge of untended paperwork. I did my best to try and bail out the excess, but it seemed a fool�s errand in the end. As my desk went down for the third time, I kind of glanced heavenward and decided it was time to let it go. Actually, it was quite liberating. I spent the first five and a half hours of the day just answering emails, and I finally kind of realized that no matter how fast or hard I worked, everything was just going to be late anyway. Why not take it slow and steady, then, and stop worrying about it? A very unusual attitude, coming from me; I think it means I�ve reached nirvana. Or something.

Anyway, before I get all wrapped up in talking about paperwork and deer shit and the fact that Cute Receptionist took his shirt off at work today and looked really, really good (I spend days coaching myself on how to forget him entirely, and he pulls this? Foul! Offsides! He fights dirty; I wasn�t prepared for that!), allow me to squeal for a moment over the conclusion to Boy Meets Boy!

In my last installment, I expressed my ire towards the producers for the deceitful twist, and my growing certainty that my favorite, Wes, was the straight one. Well, in my guestbook, I received a note from keepergirl pointing out something that I had missed! Her observation was keen (and correct), and so it came as little surprise to me when they revealed that it was Franklin who was playing gay, and my reality TV boyfriend Wes really liked boys after all! Unfortunately, our romance was short-lived, as James ended up picking him after all (as well he should have), and they walked off together, hand-in-hand.

It�s maybe a little sad how excited I am about it, but I have been saying for weeks now that Wes and James would make the best couple. It just makes me so happy to find out that there�s actually a chance things might work out for them. I do feel a little bad for Brian, because I think he really liked James, and I even feel bad for Franklin (because I think he felt quite guilty), but I couldn�t be happier for James and Wes. Here�s hoping it lasts.

Now, if there�s time in tomorrow�s entry, I�ll tell you all about the times this past weekend where I won a game of Scrabble� by spelling �custody� with a �q�, drank a glass of bug-infested cabernet, and maybe broke a couple laws with the help of some cousins. But only if there�s time.

Someone Got Here By Searching For: �huge cheeseburger� And: �wes is straight� [No he�s not! Ha ha!] I�m Watching: Queer Eye For the Straight Guy. Not their best episode, but at least Jai has something to do this time. I�m Craving: A boyfriend, now. Dammit, I need a Wes! Perhaps I ought to seek advice from Seventeen on how to snare a man?

� 2005 by Dr. No, all rights reserved; you break it, you buy it.



Keep abreast of the progress in my global conquest! Sign up here and get notified when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


my last adventure: Hot In Herre

my next adventure: You've Got Male

� look around �
my brilliant new plan
my fiendish archives
contact me
guestbook
random genius
landlord
dancing brave
go fug yourself
gwentropy
knee deep in the hoopla
may day
mister zero
rusty nail
so that happened
ultratart
my decorator
check out the news